Week 38: Take some time to reflect on this 40 week process

When I sat down to write this post, I found myself wanting to avoid it. I went to the kitchen to munch on some spinach (one of my comfort foods.)  I came back and now I sit trying to some up how this process has been.

Why am I trying to avoid this post?

Well, I guess it’s because when I started this blog I knew it would only be for forty weeks. As I write I realize in three more weeks Green Piazza will come to an end.

So how has this process been?

Challenging at first. It was uncomfortable getting out of my comfort zone to talk to people I didn’t know. It was embarrassing at first to ask people to interview them for my blog with almost no followers. Yet as I went along I found that most people didn’t really care about the number of followers I had. They were just grateful that I would take the time to share a little of their story.  What started out as slight embarrassment eventually became fun.

I enjoyed writing about people like Kat McDonnell and learning more about their journey. I enjoyed looking deeper into the lives of people like Daniel Klopp, who impacted the world around them.

I enjoyed interacting with other bloggers. I enjoyed reading blogs about people who took on new challenges, were real about life and/or just wanted to share a cooking tip or two. I loved looking at images, drawings, paintings and digital pictures that people used to share their surrounds or express what was inside their heart.

I also enjoyed getting comments and likes.  I didn’t do too much to publicize this blog so it was always a pleasant surpirse when a new or old visitor would leave notes behind to show they stopped by.

I guess I’ll end this post saying thank you to all of those who came by for a visit Green Piazza. I also want to say thank-you to those out there who have blogged interesting stuff for my reading pleasure.

There are still three more weeks to go before my blogging good-bye so this expression of gratitude is a little premature. Still, I figure, when it’s from the heart, it’s never too early to start saying thank-you.

Published by

Karina Renee

A natural introvert venturing to share her writing with the world and hopefully get new inspiration while inspiring a few people along the way.

4 thoughts on “Week 38: Take some time to reflect on this 40 week process”

Leave a comment